N² Network of Doctoral Researcher

In March 2017 the Spokespersons of Max Planck PhDnet, Helmholtz Juniors and Leibniz PhD Network released the official letter to create a platform of "Network of Networks" called N². This platform will be a focal point to promote every topic concerning doctoral researchers. We want to thank all previous Spokespersons of the different networks, who helped during the whole process and will also stay connected with us, taking the role of advisors at N².

Read the political statement letter here.
Read the constitutional statement letter here.
Read our position paper on power abuse and conflict resolution here.

Since the foundation, N² has engaged in the political debate by disucssion with parlamentarians in the Bundestag, active participation in conferences and discussion forums. Thereby we are open for exchange with all democratic parties. Furthermore we are reaching out to other doctoral researchers - within Germany and Europe - to disucss our ideas how science policies should change to improve the situation and perspectives of early career researchers.

Board - Current Spokespersons

Katharina Willenbücher and Jonathan Stefanowski (Leibniz PhD Network)

Stephanie Taylor and Tim Lienig (Helmholtz Juniors)

Alexander Filippi and Nikki van Teijlingen Bakker (Max Planck PhDnet)

Advisory Board - Previous Spokespersons

Kasia Stoltmann, Jan-Lucas Schanze and Olga Naumov (Leibniz PhD Network)

Erich Zähringer, Vasiliki Anastasopoulou, Giulia Caglio, Konstantin Kuhne and Elias Eckert (Helmholtz Juniors)

Jana Lasser, Mohamed El-Brolosy, Leonard Borchert and Martin Grund (Max Planck PhDnet)

Contact the board and advisory board via N2board@lists.gwdg.de.
And stay up to date about our Activities via Twitter, Facebook, or LinkedIn.